As stipulated in the Incorporation's Charter and Byelaws, its governance is federal with the six Chapters (Aberdeen, Dundee, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Inverness and Stirling) electing office bearers and representatives to the ruling Council to sit alongside nationally elected members, senior committee convenors and co-optees. Council in turn elects the President and other office bearers.

President Stewart A Henderson PRIAS
Past President Willie Watt PPRIAS
Hon Treasurer Iain Connelly PPRIAS
Legal Advisor Peter Anderson

Chapter Presidents
David Chouman (Aberdeen)
Diarmid McLachan (Dundee)
Julie Wilson (Edinburgh)
Tim Gray (Glasgow)
Neil Ferguson (Inverness)
Liliane McGeoch (Stirling)

Karen Anderson (Chair of A+DS)

Committee Convenors
Hugh Crawford (Planning Committee)
Jocelyn Cunliffe (Conservation Committee)
David Dunbar (FoA)
Sholto Humphries (FoA)
Kerr Robertson (Practice Committee)
A Gordon Smith (Education Committee)
Mike Towers (Contracts Committee)

Chapter Representatives
Aberdeen: Allan Cumming, Richard Slater
Dundee: Sandy McAllister,
Edinburgh: Ben Rainger, Roderick Binns, Irene Barkley
Glasgow: William Gunn, Euan Geddes, Michael Jarvis
Inverness: Catriona Hill
Stirling: Ally Croll

Incorporation Representatives (Nationally Elected)
Dr Gordon Anderson
Donald Canavan
Christine Palmer
Rosalie Menon
Doug Read
Ruairidh Moir
Stephen Miles
Stuart Bagshaw
Alex MacGregor
Shane Rodgers
Gordon G Smith
Victoria Jarvis

Fraser Middleton (North)
Kerr Robertson (South)
Richard Murphy (Nationally Elected)

In Attendance
Peter Anderson (RIAS Legal Advisor)
Euan Hardie (Student Rep)